US Open champion Wyndham Clark should have been assessed penalty in final round, fans say

Indonesia Berita Berita

US Open champion Wyndham Clark should have been assessed penalty in final round, fans say
Indonesia Berita Terbaru,Indonesia Berita utama
  • 📰 FoxNews
  • ⏱ Reading Time:
  • 18 sec. here
  • 2 min. at publisher
  • 📊 Quality Score:
  • News: 11%
  • Publisher: 87%

Wyndham Clark won the U.S. Open over the weekend by one stroke, but he may have gotten away with a penalty that could have sent the tournament to a playoff.

Fans seem to think that this past weekend'swon his first major

During a greenside chip, in an all but grainy video, Clark is seen grounding a club that may or may not have caused the ball to move. If it did in fact"oscillate," there would be no penalty because the ball would have returned to its original spot,However, Rule 9.4 states that if a ball is moved at rest, it would be a one-stroke penalty.

Berita ini telah kami rangkum agar Anda dapat membacanya dengan cepat. Jika Anda tertarik dengan beritanya, Anda dapat membaca teks lengkapnya di sini. Baca lebih lajut:

FoxNews /  🏆 9. in US

Indonesia Berita Terbaru, Indonesia Berita utama

Similar News:Anda juga dapat membaca berita serupa dengan ini yang kami kumpulkan dari sumber berita lain.

Wyndham Clark wins U.S. Open for his first major title, edging out Rory McIlroyWyndham Clark wins U.S. Open for his first major title, edging out Rory McIlroyWyndham Clark has won the U.S. Open for his first major championship, beating Rory McIlroy by one shot at Los Angeles Country Club.
Baca lebih lajut »

Wyndham Clark holds off Rory McIlroy to win US OpenWyndham Clark holds off Rory McIlroy to win US OpenWyndham Clark held off a formidable challenge from one of the world's best golfers in Rory McIlroy to win the 2023 U.S. Open at the Los Angeles Country Club.
Baca lebih lajut »

Wyndham Clark holds off Rory McIlroy to win US Open for first major titleWyndham Clark holds off Rory McIlroy to win US Open for first major titleWyndham Clark can call himself a major champion.
Baca lebih lajut »

Wyndham Clark wins 2023 US Open, clinching American's first career major | CNNWyndham Clark wins 2023 US Open, clinching American's first career major | CNNWyndham Clark won the 2023 US Open to claim his first major title on Sunday, edging Rory McIlroy in a nail-biting finale at Los Angeles Country Club.
Baca lebih lajut »

Wyndham Clark Wins 123rd US Open Golf Championship Hosted At Los Angeles Country ClubWyndham Clark Wins 123rd US Open Golf Championship Hosted At Los Angeles Country ClubThe US Open golf tournament at the Los Angeles Country Club concluded with Wyndham Clark taking the trophy. This is the first time that the LACC opens its doors to a major championship since 1940, …
Baca lebih lajut »

Wyndham Clark wins U.S. Open for 1st major titleWyndham Clark wins U.S. Open for 1st major titleWyndham Clark has won the U.S. Open for his first major championship, beating Rory McIlroy by one shot at Los Angeles Country Club.
Baca lebih lajut »



Render Time: 2025-02-27 19:36:54